Repotting between showers

I’ve learned a few things about what I am willing to do when it comes to overwintering plants (how far I will care for a fussy plant). Yes, I bought a lamp for the succulents. But no, I didn’t spray down the bonsai (and one died) and I neglected a few other succulents which had been potted in a large container. Yes, the big jade is thriving, but no, I gave away about a dozen rooted clippings. Seeing as I haveĀ more plants now, I’m doing some pro-active planning.

A few straggly succulents in one plant pot.
Awkwardly large, with awkwardly shaped succulents. Still alive though!

With that in mind, I’ve repotted a few items. The succulents in the big pot are now split into their own individual housing. It seems every time I fill this container up, it ends in failure. Maybe because the only plants I’ve put in there are succulents.

Continue reading